Nashville Tech Leaders Announced at 9th Annual Nashville Technology Council Awards

Written by: Alex Curtis

The Nashville Technology Council announced the winners of the 9th Annual NTC Awards at a packed Wildhorse Saloon on Thursday night, Presented by Tierpoint.

The event, co-hosted by Martha Ivester, City Manager for Google Fiber in Nashville, and Derek Young, President of YMG Enterprises, LLC, brought together more than 600 attendees — representing more than 155 Nashville technology companies and related organizations. All were present to celebrate this year’s technology champions in fourteen categories.  Dell Nashville provided support as the Platinum Sponsor.

“The NTC Awards is an opportunity to celebrate our region’s tech leaders for the work they’ve done in Nashville’s technology community,” said Brian Moyer, NTC President and CEO. “Whether it’s a company, a team, or an individual; a member of the ‘C-Suite’ or a developer; or a community leader or a diversity game changer, the NTC Awards recognize the people that are making Nashville the destination for creative and innovative technology, and contributing to Middle Tennessee’s growth and prosperity.”

The design of the 80s theme of this year’s award ceremony was produced by Proof Branding and Partner Shop Digital led the event’s video production. More details about each award, its sponsor, and finalists can be found on the NTC Awards website,

NTC Awards Winners Picture

And the winners of the 9th Annual NTC Awards are:

Mark Cleveland — Hytch, LLC Emerging Company of the Year presented by Comcast Business Asurion Diversity Game Changer of the Yearpresented by Splunk

Chris Redhage — ProviderTrust Emerging Leader of the Year presented by Vaco

Faker Zouaoui — Asurion Data Scientist of the Year presented by Invest Northern Ireland

Alishah Novin — HPA – A Cognizant Company Software Developer/Architect of the Year presented by Asurion

Virsys12 Development Team – Team of the Year presented by Nissan

John Bass — Hashed Health Innovator of the Year presented by HPA, a Cognizant Company

Paul Currie — HCA IT&S CTO of the Year presented by World Wide Technology

Watershed Systems Infrastructure Group of the Year presented by ENA

Haddon Bennett — Change Healthcare CISO of the Year presented by Microsoft

Gabrielle Kaili-May Liu — Ravenwood High School Technology Student of the Year presented by Edgenet

Chris Bayham — Change Healthcare CIO of the Year presented by Veristor

Charles Apigian — MTSU Community Leader of the Year presented by HCA Healthcare

Asurion Company of the Year presented by ACS Group

Founded in 1999, the Nashville Technology Council (NTC) is a 501(c)(6) not-for-profit member association for Tennessee’s technology industry that connects, unites, develops, and promotes the Middle Tennessee as our nation’s Creative Tech Destination.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.